Unit Staff

All of our adult staff go through mandatory background checks before being authorized to work with cadets.  Without the help of our all volunteer adult staff, this program would not be possible.  If you would like to help work with cadets in our program or assist behind the scenes, please contact the Commanding Officer to schedule an interview.

 

 

James George

Commanding Officer
Lieutenant Commander, USN (ret.)
Email: CO@phoenixdivision.org

 

 

Brian Nuckols, Sr.

Executive Officer
Lieutenant Junior Grade, U.S. Naval Sea Cadet Corps.
Email: bnuckols@seacadets.org

 

 

Rick Harrach

Operations Officer
Instructor, U.S. Naval Sea Cadet Corps.
Email: rick.harrach@phoenixdivision.org

 

 

Joel Cooney

Division Officer
Lieutenant Junior Grade, U.S. Naval Sea Cadet Corps.
Email: jcooney@seacadets.org

 

 

Lori-Beth Bykerk

Training, Medical & Safety Officer
Lieutenant, U.S. Naval Sea Cadet Corps.
Email: lori.bykerk@phoenixdivision.org

 

 

Jay Myers

Administration & Finance Officer
Lieutenant, U.S. Naval Sea Cadet Corps.
Email: jay.myers@phoenixdivision.org

 

 

Aletha Schuster

Supply Officer
Instructor, U.S. Naval Sea Cadet Corps.
Email: aletha.schuster@phoenix.org

 

 

Corinne Whisenant

Assistant Division Officer
Midshipman, U.S. Naval Sea Cadet Corps.
Email: corinne.whisenant@phoenixdivision.org

 

 

Zhanna Hornstein

Assistant to Commanding Officer
Auxiliary, U.S. Naval Sea Cadet Corps.
Email: zhanna.hornstein@phoenixdivision.org